Locked Profile Lock Your Profile So Unknown People Can't See Most Photos

When you lock your profile, only friends can see most of the photos you post. Locking your profile isn't available to everyone yet.


Lock Your Profile

Locking your profile helps protect your posts and photos from people who aren't your friends on Facebook:

  • Help protect your profile picture: People you aren't friends with can't see a full-size version of your current profile picture on your profile. They only see a small preview of the photo, and can't like or comment on it.
  • Friends only: Your posts and photos are only shared with your Facebook friends. The audience for your past public posts is also changed to Friends. You can still update the privacy settings on individual posts to make them more private (Example: Friends except...).
  • Control your timeline and tags: Timeline and tag review are automatically turned on. This means that if, you have been tagged in a post, you can decide if it appears on your timeline or not, and if a friend tries to tag your photos, you must approve it. Only your friends can see posts you've been tagged in on your timeline.
  • Tagging privacy: If you tag someone in your photo, that person's friends can't see the photo unless you're also friends with those friends.
  • About info: Except for public information like your language and country, only your friends can see most of the info on your profile.
  • This profile is locked appears on your profile and is visible to anyone who can view your profile.

Keep in mind that:

How do I lock my profile?
  1. Tap here.
  2. Tap Lock Profile.

Note: Locking and unlocking your profile are currently unavailable on a computer and on iOS devices.

How do I unlock my profile?
  1. Nhấn vào đây
  2. Tap See more options.
  3. Tap Unlock your profile.
  4. Tap Unlock your profile.
  5. Tap OK.

Note: Locking and unlocking your profile are currently unavailable on a computer and on iOS devices.

What happens when I unlock my profile?

When you unlock your profile:

  • More people may see your photos: Your profile picture and cover photo will be full-size. Anyone can see, like or comment on your profile picture, cover photo and featured photos.
  • More people may see your posts: The privacy of posts you made before you locked your profile will change back to what it was. The privacy of posts you made after you locked your profile will stay the same.
  • Your privacy settings will change: Your privacy settings will change back to the way they were when you locked your profile. Privacy settings you changed after you locked your profile will stay the same.